Latest Member
AKC83
What's New?

Need some insight into the male psyche

schmidt140

schmidt140

TID Lady Member
Jun 9, 2014
I am having a real hard time getting someone to commit to spotting me. I am a reg in the gym and I do all my lifts alone however I am doing wendler 531 right now and I need a spotter for my last sets of just my core lifts, squat, bench, overhead press when I'm lifting 90 and 95% of my max. It's not a lot of time that I'm asking for. And I try to get someone to agree to help prior to getting into the gym. I feel like then I'm not just jumping into their routine breaking up their focus. But it seems I can get someone to agree once and that's it. If I ask again they either say they can't or don't answer. I don't understand. Is spotting a girl just not manly?

1 I'm not a double bagger, lol. 5ft 100lbs
2. I'm not a novice lifter, in fact in many lifts my form is better than most
3. I'm not a talker, I don't talk their ear off or anything
4 I smile and am appreciative when they help
5 gym clothes? short shorts and a tank but I'm a 32D so it's not like my chest is hidden. Maybe I should wear a Baggie t shirt?
6 I'm not lifting extremely light. Not one of those 10lb dumbell girls going through the motions.

So why is it I can't find help? What am I doing wrong?

I just want help so I can increase my core lifts but I can't do that comfortably without help.

dallas

dallas

May 23, 2014
Just not nice men at your gym. Are their no staff that can help ? or any other women ?.

schmidt140

schmidt140

TID Lady Member
Jun 9, 2014
The staff is always training. And when their not I feel funny asking. I feel like should pay them. No women that lift like I do.

dallas

dallas

May 23, 2014
Just arrogant men at your gym I would think. A lot of them about. Sorry I don't have an answer :^(

schmidt140

schmidt140

TID Lady Member
Jun 9, 2014