Latest Member
angelarbatt
What's New?

Routine TIPS NEEDED!!!

G

GoPro

Mar 25, 2013
Hey all,
I am starting this thread cause i wanna bulk naturally before i touch AAS's. I am going to post what my workout routine looks like in a typical week. I already know that it isn't what you guys would do. Im a noob and just want to do this right. So all comments are welocome and helpful.

I tend to do everything in 3 sets of 8. I guess its not to high of reps (for tighter denser muscle) but not to low (for bigger bulkier muscle). I just tried to find an in-between for myself. My week looks like this:

I do 4 on 3 off.

STATS:
6'0
175lbs
11-13% BF
diet? working on changing it to bulk.
Gear free

MONDAY: Chest and tri's:

CHEST:
Incline bench: 3 sets of 8: @ 125lbs
Flat bench: 3 sets of 8: @ 170lbs
Decline bench: 3 sets of 8: @ 185lbs

After bench press:

TRI's:
Machine tri pull down: 3 sets of 8 @ 80lbs
Overhead single dumb bell press: 3 sets of 8 : @ 75lb dumb bell
Skull crusher's: 3 sets of 8: @ 65lbs
In between sets i do dips to failure.

After tri's:

CHEST:
Incline dumb bells @ 3 sets of 6: with 45lb dumb bells
Flat press dumb bells @ 3 sets of 6: with 50lb dumb bells
Incline dumb bells @ 3 sets of 6: with 65lb dumb bells
In between each sets i do pushups to failure.

TUESDAY: Back and Shoulders:

BACK:
Dead lift: 3 sets of 8: @ 150lbs (because of back)
Machine lat pull downs: 3 sets of 8: @ 120lbs
Rows: 3 sets of 8: @ 90lbs

SHOULDER's:
Militarty dumb bell press: 3 sets of 8: @ 45lb dumb bells
Front delt raise: 3 sets of 8: @ 25lb dumb bells
Side delt raise: 3 sets of 8: @ 20lb dumb bells
Shrugs: 3 sets of 8: @ 200lbs

BACK:
Repeat same routine, but with 3 sets of 6.

WEDNESDAY: Legs Upper:
Squats: 3 sets of 6: @ 155lbs (I know weak legs, just started building then)
Lunges: 3 sets of 10: @ 2 50lb dumb bells
Leg curl: 3 sets of 8: @ 80lbs (on machine)
Leg press: 3 sets of 8: @ 170lbs (because of back, on machine)

THURSDAY: Bi's, calves, and forearms:

BICEPS: