Latest Member
angelarbatt
What's New?

Need Advice

J

Jmart

Jan 8, 2011
Hey guys, just a few quick questions.

I recently started college and now have access to a full gym. I want to get the most use out of it and was mostly wondering how I should spend my time working out.
I am a short 5' 6'' and weigh about 140.

My goals: Get and stay fit, not huge. Muscles are great, but I don't want to be real wide. Does that make sense? haha

Anyway, ask me any questions that would help you help me out. Just looking for basic advice on routines/ habits I should get into. I'm new to this!

Thanks in advance! :)

Youngstunna

Youngstunna

Trenja Turtle
Oct 21, 2010
Lets start with how your workouts go so far and we will see how we can improve this along with diet and daily routine

J

Jmart

Jan 8, 2011
Well today I started out with a 1.5 mile jog to warm up, then did upper body.
Wasn't real sure what I was doing so I just tried most of the machines out...
I did chest, abs, Bis, Tris, Lats, and some back, trying to keep my reps between 8-10.

Obviously, I have no real structure or plan as it is.
Plan on doing lower body tomorrow, then maybe a cardio day after that? I haven't a clue...

Youngstunna

Youngstunna

Trenja Turtle
Oct 21, 2010
Be best to work one muscle group at a time so you give it proper time to heal most guys will do some thing like

Mon Chest Incline bench, Flat bench, cable cross over, pec dec or dips
Tues legs Sqauts, leg press, leg extensions, and weighted lunges (some guys split there leg workouts into twice a week sessions to hit the quads and hamstrings on two diff days)
Wed off or cardio
Thurs back and shoulders DB rows, reverse flys, t bar rows, pullups wide and close grip, front lateral raises, side lateral raises, and military press with DBs
Fri off or cardio
Sat bis and tris concentrated DB curls, hammer curls, and preacher curls, Tris Skull crushers, dips, and DB kickbacks, rope tricep extensions, close grip bench
Sun off or cardio