Members
Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

If you only had 2 days a week...

F

FlimsyLimbs

Aug 11, 2022
If you onlyhad two days to trash every single muscle group, what would it look like? What exercises would you pick and in what sequence and why?
I'm asking cause I'm trying to concoct a split but I'm trying to make it as optimized as possible for the amount of time I have available. I'm still pretty new to building training protocols. Any pointers are much appreciated.

K

KyleB

VIP Member
Sep 5, 2012
I wouldn't bother focusing on smaller muscles like bi,tri, calves.

Squat, bench, deadlift. There is a reason powerlifters get decent frames.

genetic freak

genetic freak

VIP Member
Dec 28, 2015
Chest, back and shoulders one day and legs and arms the other day. This is my split, but I do it twice a week.

monsoon

monsoon

Senior Bacon VIP
Nov 1, 2010
Day one; squat and overhead press
Day two; deadlift and bench

Bobby Cole

Bobby Cole

Jul 31, 2023
Good question.
Steve Reeves, Arnold S, Reg Park and a lot of other early bodybuilders practiced full body workouts as opposed to splitting muscle groups between however many days.
With that in mind, if I had only 2 days a week and figuring in that it takes between 48-72 hours for micro fissures in muscle fiber to heal and fully recover anyway, I would do a full body workout and then another one 3 days or so later.

S

searay

VIP Member
Dec 20, 2017
Is it any 2 days a wk or do they have to be 2 days in a row?

F

FlimsyLimbs

Aug 11, 2022
Is it any 2 days a wk or do they have to be 2 days in a row?
Any two days. I typically give myself at least one day between when I actually can get there more frequently

JackD

JackD

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Sep 16, 2010
I’d split it up and do opposing muscles and just do the best you can.

I use to do something similar. Chest, shoulders, triceps, calf raises. I’d superset so I wasn’t there all day.

back, traps, biceps, quads and superset exercises.

Rock Diesel