Latest posts

Forum Statistics

Threads
Members
Latest Member
severedthumbz
What's New?

Cycling, not the kind usually mentioned here.

Ogre717

Ogre717

TID Official Lab Rat
Jul 22, 2011
So ive been searching a bit here and haven't seen hardly any threads about cycling. I recently started riding again. Picked up a '84 Schwinn World road bike off craigslist, slapped some new tires on it, a quick tune up ans i was on the road. Riding is and had always been my preferred cardio. I used to do 30-40 miles every saturday morning, but im starting off light to ease into it and to make sure this 30 year old bike can handle it before i leave myself stranded on the other side of town.

so who else here rides? what do you ride? how do you train? hell maybe this'll turn into an all out bike-chat thread. I know there's some bike riders out there...

69nites

69nites

VIP Member
Aug 17, 2011
I used to be a competitive cyclist.

Best way to train is to get in on group rides.

I'm not going to get too much into my rigs. My road bikes were very high end Italian.

jhotsauce7

jhotsauce7

TID Board Of Directors
Jan 18, 2011
I MTB raced x country for a brief stint... Saving up for a decent bike is on my list of things to do... Both frames I have need a serious overhaul

Littleguy

Littleguy

TID Board Of Directors
Sep 30, 2011
I ride alot I have a badassed Fuji mtn bike that I ride all over......lol I told a guy I did 34 miles one day he said that ain't shit I did over 100 till he found out mine were OFFROAD lmao he wanted none of it, I am considering a really light roadbike though so I can kick ass on these skinny homos that pass me sometimes on a paved trail.

I LOVE it.

LK has a bike with no seat just a post there is a thread on it here somewhere:eek:

Later bro's

69nites

69nites

VIP Member
Aug 17, 2011