Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

Smartphones

Rottenrogue

Rottenrogue

Strongwoman
Jan 26, 2011
Work is uprgrading us to smartphones. They will put some toward a phone and we pay the rest if we want something nicer.
I am not willing to put in more than a 100 bucks.
So something like the 4s is not an option. What i am seeing is the lg smartphone which I relly like because I have not evolved to a touchscreen and this one has a slider keyboard option along with the touch screen. What i dont like about it is the screen is so small.I do plan onusing the internet.
Both owners will be purchasing 4s's and the option of thier iphone 4 as a handme down interests me too.
Droid has some options.
So gimme your opinions. I am a tech retard so I like things simple.

Ms.Wetback

Ms.Wetback

VIP Lady Member
Sep 27, 2010
Samsung 3 out late June is by far the phone to have. I HATE iPhones and the sliders are fairly outdated internally.

GreatGunz

GreatGunz

VIP
Jun 10, 2011
I have a Samsung focus running windows 7......It does quite a bit.

I am upgrading in 2 weeks to iPhone 4 maybe the 4s......its simpler operating system
And has many more apps available than most phones on the market.

Gstacker

Gstacker

MuscleHead
Aug 19, 2011
I just have a iPhone 4 not the "s" I paid 99.00 with a 2 year plan....
I love the phone.... I'd take a used one an throw a case on it, u can't see the phone anyways.

HisAngriness

HisAngriness

Fancypants VIP
Mar 23, 2011
Canada is far more advanced then you guys ;) its a fact!!

ummm, yea. not so much.
anyways, i have the Samsung Infuse and its my favorite handheld device EVER. and i used to swear by the iphone. the 4.5" screen was the biggest selling point. plus after rooting and unlocking my device i have WAY more options than a jailbroke iphone. the only thing i dont use this thing for is to call people. hahaha
get over your fear of the touch screen RR because pretty soon you wont be able to find a keypad anywhere.

Dangling Unit

Dangling Unit