Members
Latest Member
severedthumbz
What's New?

New guy first cycle help

B

Beast master

Mar 3, 2013
so I've been looking around on this forum for a while and I seem to be getting clashing info. So I've been bodybuilding for close to 5 years now and am about 4 weeks into my first cycle. I thought I ha done enough research an knew enough before I went on but now I keep seeing different things. I read in some articles that you should be taking hcg while on cycle? I thought you were supposed to take it immediately when you came off for 2 weeks, then start pct. i started with 300mg test prop/week now I'm taking 500mg of sust a week, I was thinking about bumping it up to 750mg/week sust and mabe throughing in some anavar... Also I'm taking 1mg arimidex every 2 or 3 days if I feel puffy. Could you please give me some input thanks.

J-dub

J-dub

MuscleHead
Feb 16, 2013
Ok... you're going through the normal newbie issues of not trusting your plan. Stick to your 500mg a week (I know it's tempting to change it) really focus on your diet and training, don't worry about the HCG. What is your planned PCT?

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
I agree with J-Dub. Stick to the plan. Stay at 500mg and don't add anavar.

1mg adex every 3 days is sufficient to control estrogen.

As for HCG, there are two schools of thought. I personally prefer to run the HCG while on at 500iu per week. Then blast just before PCT with 1,000iu per week for 2 weeks.

With sus you need to wait 3 weeks between last pin and when you take your PCT drugs which are????

J-dub

J-dub

MuscleHead
Feb 16, 2013
POB is right on the HCG I guess I should have said don't stress about it, both methods seem to work just fine. I have run it both ways and without in the past and it worked for me each way I did it but it's difficult to gauge how much better one method was over the other.

Determined

Determined

VIP Member
Apr 5, 2012