Members
Latest Member
SDUBUBLACK
What's New?

New and need help!

C

CowboySoldier

Aug 30, 2012
Ok, please be ready for a longgggggggggggggggg post. My name is Allen. I am 35, 5'8 and 230. I used to be a soldier and I used to be very in shpe. After my wife died three years ago I went from 185 to 260. I got back to 190 but I am back up to 230. I need help. I work out as much as I can (I have a full time job, I coach, cubscouts and I have 2 young kids). I need help with a routine. I have been doing weights (like doing as many chess presses as I can at 25 pounds, running around the track once, then moving up to 30 pounds, running again, etc and so forth) and using the eliptical. I Have a lot of flab and left over skin I guess. I never lifted weights during my previous weight loss so I am majorly untoned I guess. What supps (t busters that arent to expensive?) should I use to help me lose this gut, get ripped and cut. ANY help would mean so very much to me!

Lizard King

Lizard King

Administrator
Staff Member
Sep 9, 2010
Welcome to TID.

before you get any supps, what does your diet look like? I'm a little confused as to your training as well, cardio should help keep some pounds off (depending on diet) but you do chest presses then run a lap? Are you lifting/doing any movements besides chest presses? Do you belong to a gym or are you looking for an at home sort of training?

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
Forget supplements for now. Focus on your diet. Cutting out sugary crap and other junk food is priority.

You should be incorporating more weight training it sounds like. Devote 1 hour 3 times per week to intense weight training is my suggestion. That will help you keep weight off long term.

biggerben692000

biggerben692000

MuscleHead
Feb 3, 2012
These good brothers will help you....welcome.

Braw16

Braw16

MuscleHead
Aug 8, 2012