Members
Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

My journey x

S

Stubbsybabe

Jun 19, 2011
Starting a diary (I'm from England, lol, so apologies now for any confusion caused by my vocabulary, haha) to hopefully pick up tips, advice and just generally meet people who have similar goals as my own!! As a mother of 2, with a job and all of other life's stresses, I joined the gym just as an escape from everything and everybody - it's just for me where I just think of me, the only place where no one else comes first and I quickly became hooked and started reading everything I could on weight training, etc, but this is where my confusion comes from as there's sooooo much conflicting theories out there, now I just don't know what to do for the best! So here I am, a relative newbie to the game and wanting to share my life and experience and welcoming your ideas and help to achieve the lean, strong body I'm sure is in me!!!somewhere!!
At 5' 10 and 160, I'm not a project impossible and am certainly on the road I want to be - my biggest problem is probably feeding the family foods they like and getting what I need from it, but, like most people, having a budget so I can't cook 2 different meals every night, and some pack-up ideas would be great because my works canteen sells processed, fried crap only!!!
Looking forward to getting to know some of you, especially from you mummies out there and how you manage to fit it all in xx

AllTheWay

AllTheWay

TID Lady Member
Mar 17, 2011
great start!

the single most important thing i can recommend to you is to make it enjoyable and not to get too caught up in following any one program. no two people are alike and what works for me might not work for you and what i love probably wont be what you love. keep an open mind and try out different things. keep the things that work or you enjoy and ditch the stuff that you hate. why? because as a woman and a mom and a worker, we do enough that we dont like, the gym should be a time to enjoy!

S