jacobss
What's New?

muscle memory and AAS

M

mr_wb

Jan 22, 2024
Hi all,

if anybody read my (introduction) youll know but its summed up by
-trained from 21, had some (non AAS) issues about 8 year ago now, so stopped training (other issues aswell) im 37 now
- looking to get back into it.
- had a good ammount of info on AAS and ran some pretty interesting cycles, actually had very good results running- test, tren, DNP and insulin

thought id give that info so you guys now im not a total newbie... just went through a bad patch.

-----------------

Anyway im looking to get back and i know, there will be muscle memory kicking in, as back in the day i took 6 month off, and it came back superfast. im not sure how much to expect in terms of muscle memory as its been 5-8years. although some papers state it can still have a say after a decade... some say for life, but paper is paper not real life!

IF YOU WANT TO SKIP TO MY ACTUAL QUESTION START HERE V V V (can always go backand read if you find it interesting!

IM comfortable writing a decent routine (will be push pull legs, based on compound lifts mainly the big ones--> kg is my 1rm back then (dl- 270kg, bench 155kg, squat 205kg) and my diet is strict as i have allergies.

SO.... cut to the chase.... im know ill get some effect from muscle memory... but was wondering if running a cycle along with it will enhance the muscle memory effects?

obv taking into consideration, ligaments and joints which iv been using bands at home to help get warmed

has anybody took a long time off? did you rely on the muscle memory or run AAS with it?

and lastly... im not just over eager to get on cycle... my wife and i have a plan for our next child so we will be trying in circa 6 months, id like to get a cycle out beforewe start trying

whats people thoughts?

W

Wilson6

VIP Member
Dec 17, 2019
My non medical opinion.