Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

Macgyver's HRT journey

macgyver

macgyver

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 24, 2011
Hi all. I am a relative newbie here at TID. A friend brought me over here and I have been doing nothing but reading and reading. Lots of informative posts!

As an intro and some background: I have a bunch of years in the gym in my 20's. Wandered out of it for about a decade then recently came back to it. Lifetime nattie (so far ;) ). Fairly well developed and probably within 7-10 lbs of where I could ever carry naturally. Currently 5'9" 190 at about 12% (currently eating on a surplus).

Anyway....I am almost 40 and recent blood work showed that I have low test. I was pretty shocked because I have made awesome gains in the past year in my return to the gym. It has showed in other areas though....fatigue, hard time concentrating, lack of drive...etc. I can only attribute the gains to finally figuring out the importance of nutrition. For the past year, I log and track all my food. I hit my macro goals every day and it has made the world of difference in my training and gains. I am ripping open old stretch marks and walking around smelling like coca butter again....

My GP started me out on a compounded transdermal. I was taking 50mg daily topically. Not sure what that equates to in injectables?... Because of concerns over transference to my children I have decided to go to injectables. My doc is fairly easy to get along with but he is also conservative. He is starting me off on 100mg/week cyp and then we are going to re-test in 4-5 weeks. I dont want to make too many waves but hope to be upping the dose over time. I am doing injections at home....so I really can do what I want...but then eventually, I have to get refills. :)