Members
Latest Member
arcticranger
What's New?

Jerseys Log

Jersey Steel

Jersey Steel

Dec 6, 2011
I'm new to logging my workouts. Didn't really see the importance of it for a while. I see a lot of guys and gals logging everything they do into their cell phones nowadays that is interesting. I just use the PC Notepad and try out a weeks routine and if I like it I save the file. I tried doing a PL routine (doing benches and squats alternating with Deadlifts and Squats) that just killed me after 3 weeks. Right now I'm doing a 4-day split because hitting the day extra hard and making sure I don't hit the same muscle group twice in a row indirectly is what helps me recover from ongoing tweaks that has been aggravating me for months.
I've learned to keep my elbows in as much as possible and use a more narrow grip on the bench for example. I'm doing this natural so I don't expect any monster gains in the short term. So far no injury that has taken me out that I couldn't work around.
Here is my sample:

---------------------------------------------------------------
Friday

All Barbell Benching 3 Levels up to 80% Max 6 sets of 6 - 8
(alternate the next week with Barbell Presses)

Pec Deck hammerSmith Bench Machines

Heavy Pin Wheel Dumbell Curls SuperSetted with Seated Barbell Curls

Incline Bench Alternating Curls SuperSetted with Standing Alternating Curls

Concentrated Cable Curls

-------------------------------------------------------------

Saturday

Quads First SQUAT 7 Sets of 7 starting at 225 (+1 warmup at 185)
SMITH Forward SQUAT Heels in front 7 Sets of 7
3 Sets Hack squats 4 Set Reverse hack Squats
7 Sets Leg Press
3 Sets Leg Extensions

5 Sets of Alternating Hams 5 Sets of Calves
5 Sets of Leg Curls 5 Sets of Calves

----------------------------------------------------------

Sunday Just ABS and Bike (just regular 45 minute pace)

-------------------------------------------------------------

Monday: This is a Major Big Day so Break up in 2 Stages