Members
Latest Member
angelarbatt
What's New?

In the beginning . . .

Northwestern

Northwestern

Nov 21, 2012
DC said something about making a thread, so I figured I would start putting things here. Let's start from the beginning . . .

I'm a finance guy. I've been a broker, an analyst, and a writer. In pursuing these activities and multiple degrees, I tended to put my body last, but not always. I've been ripped (thank you Sust 300 and d-Bol), I've been fat. I've been a rugby player and a tennis guy. I've been a smoker and a daily (heavy) drinker. Now I'm just your average finance guy, with no major vices (which I always thought made me more interesting).

So, why the f-k am I here? I'm here for information and inspiration. I've been lucky so far, as I have gotten both from really great people. Most of all, and I'll parphrase Braw here, I want to get back to "me." More than that, I want to go well beyond the old me and get competitive. I'm getting a trainer, in April, who has snagged magazine covers who will help me on my way and settle long-standing controversies (dairy/no dairy, some cardio/no cardio).

Will I cycle again? Not anytime soon. Once I get where I want to go and identify a contest, I'll shop for an appropriate cycle.

Right now, I'm doing an ungodly amount of cardio along with limited resistance training to prevent muscle loss and a very high protein diet. Things will likely change a lot mid April, so we shall see what comes next.

Last edited:
dangerouscurves

dangerouscurves

TID Lady VIP
May 25, 2011
Right on nw !!!!

I'm subbed nothing like watching a good transformation

Northwestern

Northwestern

Nov 21, 2012
Much appreciated, guys. Having a cheering section makes all of the difference!

B

Bigwhite

MuscleHead
Mar 20, 2013
Stick with it and stay away from excuses. My off days become make up days when I can't make the gym....

Northwestern

Northwestern

Nov 21, 2012