Latest Member
arcticranger
What's New?

Hello!

M

mrshaymaker

Oct 24, 2015
Hey everyone!

I'm looking forward to making some new connections. I'm new to weight lifting and have seriously considered going as far as competing. I have a long way to go and a lot to learn! My previous focus was long distance running (half marathons, my PR is 2:28), but I'm ready for a new challenge. So here I am!

I've been seriously incorporating weight lifting since about March of this year. I generally live a healthy lifestyle that my husband (his username is haymaker on this forum) & I are sharing on the YouTube channel we just started (search for his name Nathan Haymaker to locate our channel) . We workout on average 5 days a week. My workout today was a 2 mile, warm up run in just under 20 minutes and a good bicep workout. It was back and bicep day, but I had to take it easy.

For nutrition, we eat pretty healthy. I follow about 1500 calories a day and track using my fitness pal. I'm a fat kid in disguise and have a huge sweet tooth, but I'm going on an 11 day streak! :) I think I have about 15ish pounds of body fat to lose, but we'll see. I weighed in a few days ago at 169. I'm 5'9". If I squeeeeeeze into them, I can wear a size 8 jeans ;)

Thanks for getting to know a little about me! I look forward to hearing from you! Search YouTube for Nathan Haymaker and watch a video or 2. Hit the thumbs up and subscribe!

Elizabeth

Last edited:
Big_paul

Big_paul

MuscleHead
May 14, 2014
Welcome. A family that lifts together stays together. You have found the right board. There are literally hundereds of years of experience here. There are a lot of vets here, and you will also find other lady vets here to help you reach your goals.

Paul

M

mrshaymaker

Oct 24, 2015