Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

Creatine Supplementation on DNP

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
So I just got up to take a wizz for like the 8 millionth time today cause I'm pounding water. And I thought to myself: Self, if you're gonna be pissing so much, maybe you oughtta grab a jug of ye olde creatine monohydrate? But then I thought better of this...

Creatine is involved in the creation of ATP... DNP interrupts the process in which ATP is used for energy. So would taking creatine on DNP be either a waste, or totally counter productive... Or neither. Or maybe some combination?

Halo

Halo

VIP Member
Jul 5, 2011
I have no knowledge of how they interact, but I would really think it would be bad, but I'm just guessing.

ajdos

Friends Remembered
Sep 8, 2010
Hmmm interesting.
First thought that went through my head was 'cramping'.
All that water loss would you really be cramped up like a mofo?
Even with the inhibition of ATP I wonder what the cell voluumization would be worth on DNP, losing water at that rate, how much extra water would you have to take in to make the creatine even worth it?

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
Hmmm interesting.
Even with the inhibition of ATP I wonder what the cell voluumization would be worth on DNP, losing water at that rate, how much extra water would you have to take in to make the creatine even worth it?

That is the other part I was pondering after I posted this... Sounds like a disaster waiting to happen. I'll stay away for sure, but I'd love to hear either someones experience doing this, or an actual scientific explanation. I'll keep lookin though.

SHINE

Friends Remembered
Oct 11, 2010
Hmmm interesting.

That's a very good question and very interesting post, now you know how (speaking to everyone that creatine can inhibit fat burning a bit) from reading a bit.

good topic POB.

you have me bugged about this one now! lolol.

SHINE

Friends Remembered
Oct 11, 2010