Latest posts

Forum Statistics

Threads
Members
Latest Member
Joannafit
What's New?

Why We Juice. The Psychology and Mentality Behind Our Steroid Use.

mycustomprotein

mycustomprotein

Dec 7, 2015
It is always therapeutic to know that you are not alone in your mentality. It is important to understand why you do the things that you do, and this thread will help us explore our tendancies and the reasoning behind them. The more we understand why we do things, and our mentality, the better decisions we can make for our future. Most of us have some kind of back story that links to the reasoning for our steroid use. I am sure I can relate to many of your stories, and hearing them makes me take solace that the way I think might be "normal".

I am sure I have a similar story as many on here. I was skinny in adolescence and picked on because of it. I started lifting weights heavily to compensate and never looked back. I gained size, but many other people were more muscular and bigger, so I felt inadequate. When I finally Did my first cycle, I gained 30lbs of muscle and put 80lbs on my bench in 4 weeks. As I continued, I kept getting bigger and stronger. There were far a few between that I thought looked bigger and better than I, yet I had an inferiority complex, self image issues, body dysmorphia, or whatever you want to call the concept that I could not get big enough and if I lost a pound I was self conscious about it.

I have lived two completely different lives. One without anabolic steroids, and the one after my first cycle until present. After that first cycle I was suddenly respected. People would now move out of my way in a bar and apologize even if I bumped in to them. My boss suddenly gave me a raise for no reason. Heads would turn when I entered a room. People made an effort to be extra nice to me.

I have lived two lives, and I like this one much, much better.