Latest posts

Forum Statistics

Threads
Members
Latest Member
SDUBUBLACK

Can you use a squat suit to dead lift in?

Halo

Halo

VIP Member
Jul 5, 2011
Since I'm new to the equipment and I've only ordered the shirt, briefs and squat suit I'm wondering will a squat suit work similarly to the deadlift suit?

porky little keg

porky little keg

MuscleHead
May 21, 2011
Sure you can.... how well it works depends on a lot of things.

Squat and deadlift suits are usually really similar.... lots of people do really well pulling sumo in their canvas squat suits ( usually sans briefs or with a lighter brief underneath)

A dedicated deadlift suit will have a different cut, but isn't really necessary unless you really want one.

If you pull sumo, just go for it.... if you pull conventional it may or may not be too much... I do really well pulling conventional in my Overkill 2-ply no briefs, some guys can work more gear for a few more lbs, some guys can't work that much gear and need a single ply suit.

What kind of suit do you have, and do you pull sumo or conventional?

Halo

Halo

VIP Member
Jul 5, 2011
I don't have it in my hands yet but it's a Titan Super Centurion. I have recently changed from conventional to a semi sumo and I'm liking it allot, pulled 675 with it yesterday and it felt like it's moved allot more of the work to my legs and it felt pretty good.

BrotherIron

BrotherIron

VIP Member
Mar 6, 2011
I don't have it in my hands yet but it's a Titan Super Centurion. I have recently changed from conventional to a semi sumo and I'm liking it allot, pulled 675 with it yesterday and it felt like it's moved allot more of the work to my legs and it felt pretty good.

Sumo does move a lot of the work to the legs. 675lbs is a solid pull. I wonder what you'll pull with the suit.

BrotherIron

BrotherIron

VIP Member
Mar 6, 2011
So do you think the Squat suit will help on my dead lift BI?