Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

Weight Loss/Fat Burning

steeky93

steeky93

Jan 9, 2018
Guys,

I'm fairly new to training having been out of exercise for a year (or so) now. I'm 24 and have always been an active athlete but never had to take training/diet too seriously as I was genetically gifted.

I was hoping I could pick your brains and drink from the endless fountain of knowledge that seems to be streaming on here.

My goals are to lose weight/decrease bodyfat. Currently I weigh 203lbs - my end goal is 190lbs (I'm 5"8.) I've done a lot of reading over the past few weeks and have cleaned up my diet so that I'm consuming low carbs, high protein and average(ish) fats. I'm running at a calorie deficit of around 1000-1500 per day and training 5/6 times a week. I have also bought chlen (on the advice of a friend,) and I was wondering if chlen itself is enough/sufficient for fat burning and weight loss, or if I should try to stack it with something else? Are there any other fat burners or methods that I could try to increase my progress and help me reach my goals?

Any help/advice you can offer would be massively appreciated.

S

Lizard King

Lizard King

Administrator
Staff Member
Sep 9, 2010
No idea what chlen is, translates in to penis in Russian when I do a search so if you bought some Russian penis, I hope it is tasty.

On a side not, your calorie deficiency and low carb should be enough to lose the weight you want. When did you start tying to cut and what have your results been so far?

tommyguns2

tommyguns2

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Dec 25, 2010