Latest Member
jacobss
What's New?

Simple cycle

matthewk04

matthewk04

VIP Member
Jul 21, 2013
I have a buddy who’s about to start a cycle soon he’s been running one a year the past few years.. I’ve always planned them out for him he’s late 30’s so I’ve always just done super simple the dbol kickoff 500 mgs a week of test basic with him.
Anyone have any suggestions on tweaking this? I don’t want to put him on massive amounts of gear or having him pin a ton. Just wondering if any bros has some tweaks/ suggestion's. I don’t like to push too much stuff but I’m no expert. Other then less is more guy.

genetic freak

genetic freak

VIP Member
Dec 28, 2015
If it has been working then you could always keep it the same until it doesn't. My only thing, I do not use orals anymore except for the last few weeks of contest prep. If I was going to add anything to this it would be masteron, primo or NPP in that order. I wouldn't even increase the total amount of gear ran (500 mg). I think 300 mg of test and 200 mg of masteron or NPP would go a long way. For primo, I would probably go with a 350/150 ratio.

tommyguns2

tommyguns2

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Dec 25, 2010
I like the inputs you've received. Nothing wrong with that. Just curious what your buddy's goals are? How big is he? Does he want to gain several pounds of muscle, or just drop some weight, keep his muscle and look good for summertime? If the former, I like the 500mg test with 300mg NPP. If it's the latter, I like the 300mg test, 200mg mast.

gunslinger

gunslinger

VIP Member
Sep 19, 2010
As others have said. If he is still getting good results I wouldn't change anything. If you must add something in maybe rotate orals depending on goals.

M

Massive G

VIP Member
Apr 10, 2020
There is an interesting 1996 NEJ study on 600 mg of testosterone I used to reference when I stopped heavy cycling the participants gained 12 pounds in 12 weeks. I would go with 400 mg Test and 200 mg Nandrolone.

matthewk04

matthewk04