Forum Statistics

Threads
Members
Latest Member
Blackenalma
What's New?

About how many calories a day do you eat when bulking?

HGH

HGH

MuscleHead
Jan 11, 2013
I know erbuddy does this a bit different. I do try to stay 40/40/20 but I am having a hard time eating enough calories. I've been trying to get 5000 calories a day but i'm not sure i'f that's enough, and i am not good at force feeding myself. it's been a struggle.

I was curious as to how much everyone else is eating, if you care to share.

macgyver

macgyver

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 24, 2011
I dont "bulk" anymore, but when I would, I would structure a surplus that had me gaining 1lb/weeek and that would be about 3300cal. Not a physical job and 4 workouts / week.

5000 is A LOT (but I dont know how active you are). You could be a ripped 275lb mailman that walks 8 miles a day and then 5000 sounds about right.

RedNeck

RedNeck

MuscleHead
Dec 30, 2010
At my biggest I was taking in probably close to 8000 a day. Tried to be as clean as possible. But on 5000 I wasn't growing, just maintaining.

OldManStrength

OldManStrength

VIP Member
Apr 8, 2015
Im on 2750 right now, and I have gained 6 lbs in 4 weeks, I have replaced fat with muscle too, so I may have gained about 8 to 10 lbs in the last 4 weeks. How do I know this, cause my jeans still fit me, but my legs are having a hard time getting into them. My button up shirts are all tight across the shoulders and chest, but my belly, love handles are getting smaller.

Mini Forklift Ⓥ

Mini Forklift Ⓥ

The Veganator
Dec 23, 2012
3,000 or slightly over is what I am aiming for now, and that seems like a considerable amount of food for me. I think I had always overestimated what how much I was actually consuming in an average day.

IronInsanity

IronInsanity

TID Board Of Directors
May 3, 2011
I do 14 cals x bodyweight for a bulk... 16 for a fast bulk. (12 for maintenance and 10 for cut.)

macgyver

macgyver

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 24, 2011