Latest Member
RalfKelleh
What's New?

started hcg and clomid...sperm motility got worse

enjoy_tren

enjoy_tren

VIP Member
Jan 7, 2014
Im in my mid 30s and I have been blasting and cruising for about 4 years now. I had my first son while on a blast of about 2 grams of gear with no assistance in terms of medication or drugs. Now my wife and I are trying for a 2nd child and it hasnt been that simple. I took a baseline while I was blasting on nearly 2 grams of gear total and my sperm count was 2 million (normal is above 15 million) and sperm motility was 45% (normal is above 40%) and morphology was 1% (normal is 4%). Was sent to a urologist and gave me bunch of tests to do and told me he'd most likely put me on clomid and hcg based on my priliminary numbers. The hcg was expensive and I knew my numbers were shit because of the gear (didnt confess that part) so i started the hcg (750 IU 3x a week) and clomid (25mg ED) on my own and dropped test down to 300mg every week and cut out all other compounds.

2 1/2 months later, I took another semen analysis and my sperm count is 81 million, my sperm motility dropped to 17%, and morphology improved to 3%. How is it possible for my motility to be worse when im on fertility drugs and basically TRT? Did tons of research and can't find anything. My doctor is useless as well, he's more interested in finding out how i obtained my hcg and clomid instead of giving answers. I did have a uti 2 weeks before the sperm test and was on cipro for 10 days. My wife had the uti and I presume that's how I got it.

Last edited by a moderator:
Mike_RN

Mike_RN

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Aug 13, 2013