Members
Latest Member
RalfKelleh

Ramrod's First Equip. Meet Results 11-19-16

Ramrod

Ramrod

MuscleHead
Jun 5, 2012
Had my first Single ply Meet Yesterday with the 365Strong.org Federation.

It was the First Meet in Missouri for this Fed. So everyone who won their class was getting State Records. This Fed is also pretty new and has many National Records to still be set. My class was one of them. Meet Started at 8am and ended up walking out at 8pm. 12hr Day.

I entered in the 198 Open Single Ply and M/P/F divisions. 365Strong doesn't have a SubMaster Class yet. Which is what I normally enter. (I'm not a Pro..lol) My goal was to break into 1700, but it didn't happen. Man was it close though.

I won both and pulled off the Best Overall Male Lifter.

This meet was a learning curve. Timing, Warm ups, set up etc. Most of it is different then Raw. Overall Great Meet, got a little robbed with tough calls and I should have contested my 2nd Squat and got another Chance. But I didn't... Anyway on to the lifts.

SQUATS:
Warms when ok, We had a Big flight all trying to warm up with one Monolift. Got rushed in Warm ups.
Opener: 575 When easy no problems. Rack height was way off. Had to Take time to fix.

2nd Attempt: Started wrapping when I was in the Hole. My turn was up, but weights took a bit to get set. Got up and the Rack Height was off again, but close enough for me. So I un-racked it. Arms never got swung out. I had to tell him to swing the arms out, but instead I was told to re-rack. So I re-racked and they started adjusting the height again. Was Pissed. By this time I've been wrapped for a while. Legs Numb. Bombed my 2nd Attempt at 625 lbs.

3rd Attempt: Went for 625 again, but I got hit on Depth. Saw others squat higher, but it is what it is. Truly think I would have gotten this on my 2nd. Really needed to get 625 to make 1700 happen.

BENCH: