Latest Member
Rolanalon
What's New?

Old dog learning new tricks...

Ickyrica

Ickyrica

Mar 25, 2017
Good morning TID : )

Meso junkie here trying to branch out of my safe space and meet new people lol. I'm kinda new to power lifting but have been in the gym my entire life. I was turned onto PL about a year ago and haven't looked back since.

I'm 34, 255# and stand 6' tall. I'm a big guy visually. I am probably better suited to BB honestly but I'm not into that. I love chasing numbers these days, which sucks because so far I'm way more show than go lol.

My lifts are OK and are getting better all the time.

DL - Max ? Recently did a 1X5 @ 475#

BP - Max ? Recently did a handful of singles at 355# and had plenty in the tank left, RPE 8.5 or so

Squat - Max ? Recently did a 1X2 @ 455#

I maxed out one time (sounds cute right?) But that was when I first started PL so it's not close to accurate anymore. I've been hammering 70/80% for so long now...

My actually Max #s are:

DL - 475#
BP - 365#
SQ - 405#

I'm from the northeast, Boston area. Love it up here! Nice to meet you guys and I hope to grow with the community!

Ickyrica

Ickyrica

Mar 25, 2017
@PillarofBalance

I can't PM you, or PM in general maybe... Would you be able to PM me? I have a few questions for you if you don't mind...

Ickyrica

Ickyrica

Mar 25, 2017
@PillarofBalance

I understand the concern lol. For some reason I am not allowed to PM at all, even as a reply? I was turned onto TID, specifically you from a friend of mine over at Meso, @Perrin Aybara

I've been following him for a little while and we talk a bit. He recently found out that I'm from the Boston area, north of the city. Anyway, he said that you're as legit as they come, a good person to know and also from my area. I figured I would join TID, expand my horizons a little and maybe meet some good people along the way.

So far I am a one trick pony and spend all of my time at Meso but I have signed up at SG, just don't log in much...