Latest Member
pbtom
What's New?

Meal service

monsoon

monsoon

Senior Bacon VIP
Nov 1, 2010
Does anyone use one of those meal delivery services Like freshly?
if so, which one and do you recommend it? I work some late hours and don’t really want to cook when I get home so I wouldn’t mind having a rtg meal in the fridg. It seems like most of the services want you to commit to a subscription before you even try the food.

Lizard King

Lizard King

Administrator
Staff Member
Sep 9, 2010
My wife tried to sign up but I rejected. Wasn't worth the price for us and I am a good cook, not much of a prefixed meal guy

R

rawdeal

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 29, 2013
Sometime back @Swiper mentioned a place he'd used in the past. Pretty sure the owner was at least a recreational bodybuilder who designed the menu along commonly accepted macro guidelines. Think it was all chicken dishes, quite a few of them, and they at least sounded very tasty.

Not sure about the subscription angle, @monsoon, but I think you could order a small amount of meals per week to test-drive the product before making a larger commitment.

Warrior45

Warrior45

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 9, 2012
I used to use a company out of NJ called Fuel Meals or something. They had decent pricing and a nice selection. I believe there was a discount for a subscription plan however I would just wait for a discount code then stock up. They stayed pretty fresh even in the freezer for a month.

jp2code

jp2code

Feb 10, 2018
I look into them occasionally because they are always popping up in ads on tiktok.

The ones I see always require you to cook the food they send. I already know how to cook food. Most of the eating hassle is from cooking and cleaning afterward (the rest is going to get it)

parttimer

parttimer

VIP Member
Oct 11, 2011