Latest Member
Rolanalon
What's New?

Increasing lifespan of gym wear.

dangerouscurves

dangerouscurves

TID Lady VIP
May 25, 2011
Using the gym we all have our specific style we are comfortable, but when these clothes are sweat in, stretched often, maybe torn, scuffed, washed often, how do you extend the life of these battered clothes??

I am not a laundry pro here so any tips are appreciated!

Ms.Wetback

Ms.Wetback

VIP Lady Member
Sep 27, 2010
Buy new ones lol

No clue, worn is worn.

any1uno

any1uno

MuscleHead
Dec 22, 2010
gentle wash...wear them till they fall off of you...Call Any1uno just before they do!!!! Oh my....!!! (uh..no disrespect meant nor implied that is!)

dangerouscurves

dangerouscurves

TID Lady VIP
May 25, 2011
That's what I generally do Ms.W ....

But the other things I do are look for more lycra materials especially in tops and sports bras, I find the cotton tends to hold the sweaty smell more so, unless it is washed right away, and I'm not awesome with getting laundry done asap....I have at least enough clothes to generally not have to wear anything more than once a week so that helps in less wear...and I wash cold water with a scoop of oxyclean always...I've never had any gym clothes "break", rip , etc....but I am always shopping for a good deal and pickup new stuff frequently to rotate in when I find it CHEAP.. at least then I don't feel bad about dropping serious money on stuff I'm going to rin

dangerouscurves

dangerouscurves

TID Lady VIP
May 25, 2011
gentle wash...wear them till they fall off of you...Call Any1uno just before they do!!!! Oh my....!!! (uh..no disrespect meant nor implied that is!)

Hahaahahahahha

overwatch

overwatch

MuscleHead
Jun 27, 2011
Start working out nude. Just don't be too surprised when I stick it in while you're deadlifting.

AllTheWay

AllTheWay

TID Lady Member
Mar 17, 2011