Latest posts

Forum Statistics

Threads
Members
Latest Member
Rolanalon
What's New?

I have officially hit the "fluff" zone...eeek!

Y

yadira0020

TID Lady Member
Dec 1, 2011
I apologize for all the questions I am posting on here as a newbie to serious training. I am hoping to be as knowledgable as many of you soon and return the favor to someone else. That being said here is my mental hurdle these past 2 days... what is happening to my body?

I have gained about 5 lbs in the past 3 weeks when I began my muscle building phase, but it really looks more like 10. I am 5'3 originally 134 and have shot up to 139 (Makes quite a difference at my height). This is my first time doing a bulk of any kind, and prior to beginning 3 weeks ago I have always eaten very very low carb (35 gr/day). I have lost any definition I had, and my once flat abs now look ...hmmm....less than flat. For those of you who remember your first serious diet change, can you share with me if this is to be expected? I am 100% committed, so I am taking it in stride but am concerned that I might keep going up in weight. I am hoping that my body might just be adjusting to the change in diet. My diet is listed below, I am having 1 clean cheat meal per week. Also thanks for all your suggestions on getting my calories in more easily, it has helped tremendously. I eagerly await all your suggestions :) You guys are soooo helping me through this! :eek:Look below for my diet.

Heres my daily food in take.
Breakfast- 4 egg whites one yolk
1/2 oatmeal made in water

Snack 2 tablespoons natural Peanut butter
1 low sodium rice cake

Post workout 2 scoops gold standard whey
1 slice whole wheat toast

Lunch 4 oz chicken or ground turkey
4 oz sweet potato plain
3 oz green beans

snack 2 scoops gold standard whey in H2O

dinner: same as lunch

snack about 8:30 only if I fall short on calories somehow... and additional 30 grms of protein.