Members
Latest Member
pbtom

How to deal with excess skin...

sassy69

sassy69

TID Lady Member
Aug 16, 2011
so what exactly is causing the loose skin, is it part of what happens when you get to that low of BF for the competing?

There are a lot of contributors to how & where people tend to carry their bodyfat. When I look back at my college pix, I didn't do much in the way of leg work - I actually didn't get really good squat instruction until I was well into my 30s and I started lifting at 15. Obviously mostly on my own. The end result is that I tend to carry more bodyfat in my hips / thighs (genetically & structurally) - so over the years I just never had a 'perky butt' to begin with. When I cut down, the butt still remains as the last thing that tightens up. And its been literally down to the day of the show after a lot of posing, dieting and somehow the drying of the spray-on tan added that last little bit. But still an issue. So I guess for me, its the loss of elasticity at this point in my life, 40 years of not a tight ass, and structurally I just have a flat, wide butt. And probably a lifetime of sitting in front of a computer isn't helping me. And as I mentioned - I did talk to a cosmetic surgeon about it and, literally the only option is something similar to a tummy tuck where they cut a long line and basically just pull it all up and re-sew. And the long sewed line remains as a scar. So the only thing left to do is really to attempt to fill it out because the skin that is there, is what I have to work with.

Outside of that, you can attempt to diet down more for a show for that area to tighten up even more or drop whatever water might be remainign in the skin - but then you have to balance that w/ how the rest of your body presents the lost of bodyfat & water in those areas - the less fatty areas can end up looking stringy.