Latest Member
Kiddorism
What's New?

Hip Joints and Pain

D

danielrh

MuscleHead
Nov 19, 2013
I have recently started to notice hip pain. Seems most acute when I wake up in the morning after sleeping on my sides. I really do not want it to develop into a serious issue so I am trying to explore it now. I am new to dead lifting and squats and I believe my form is sufficient to prevent injury, although I am sure it could be better. My mattress is memory foam so I was surprised when I started waking up with the hip pain. I believe the issue is related to the new stresses I am putting onto my hips with regard to the deads and squats. My hips are not very flexible, I have not been able to sit cross legged since elementary school. My legs will not flatten out when sitting that way and I also encounter pain when I try to sit that way. So as to my request, I am looking to find exercises and other actions I can take to bring my hips back to health. I have tried researching on the net for information but I am not being very successful; I guess my googlefu is not quite up to where it needs to be to find answers. Any assistance in this regard is much appreciated. If I have not provided enough information please ask and I will answer. Thanks.

Joliver

Joliver

MuscleHead
Jan 19, 2014
I don't do a tremendous about of stretching, but I do occasionally get hip pain when I squat. It helps me to wear groove briefs. I picked mine up from inzer. They are a cheap, hip saving solution.

A few lifters in my gym have managed to fix similar problems with abductor and adductor work.

D

danielrh

MuscleHead
Nov 19, 2013
I don't do a tremendous about of stretching, but I do occasionally get hip pain when I squat. It helps me to wear groove briefs. I picked mine up from inzer. They are a cheap, hip saving solution.

A few lifters in my gym have managed to fix similar problems with abductor and adductor work.

Thanks. I will research abductor and adductor work.

DieYoungStrong

DieYoungStrong