Latest Member
RalfKelleh
What's New?

Deadlift Form Check

Goliac7

Goliac7

MuscleHead
Feb 20, 2015
Well.. I feel like I'm throwing myself to the wolves. I've been lifting "seriously" for almost 3 months. Yesterday got the bright idea to record myself doing some DL. The video you will see is after Maxing at 385, and is near the end of my sets. 315x7. 81% 1RM. Any critique/ suggestions are greatly appreciated.

[video]https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=7uhaTJNTA24[/video]

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
Not too bad. Ditch the sneakers and flatten your low back out. Try and stay on your heels.

woodswise

woodswise

TID Board Of Directors
Apr 29, 2012
Not bad at all. My advice: keep your head neutral (you are tipping it back); and lower your hips as you start the lift so the moment you engage the weight with your arms and legs, your butt is at its lowest point in the lift.

Goliac7

Goliac7

MuscleHead
Feb 20, 2015
Not too bad. Ditch the sneakers and flatten your low back out. Try and stay on your heels.

Thanks, this feedback means a lot to me. I am always trying to get better. Bull said to look for your critique, and I'm glad I got it!

Goliac7

Goliac7

MuscleHead
Feb 20, 2015
Not bad at all. My advice: keep your head neutral (you are tipping it back); and lower your hips as you start the lift so the moment you engage the weight with your arms and legs, your butt is at its lowest point in the lift.

Head neutral.... cool. Never even knew this was a thing honestly. So, pick a spot maybe a few feet in front of me on the floor to focus? Butt down, head down....

woodswise

woodswise

TID Board Of Directors
Apr 29, 2012
Head neutral.... cool. Never even knew this was a thing honestly. So, pick a spot maybe a few feet in front of me on the floor to focus? Butt down, head down....