Latest posts

Forum Statistics

Threads
Members
Latest Member
RalfKelleh
What's New?

Dead 585x5 (dropped the belt for my last 3 reps) and some other fun!

macgyver

macgyver

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 24, 2011
With the kids out of school and other activities, it gave me the time to visit my old gym. Boy I miss this place! My training the last few months has been ho-hum and I have not been lifting real heavy. Been a few months since I even deadlifted. Decided to jump in with some guys. Went up to 585. Did 2 and my belt felt like sh!t. (gained too much weight and it felt too tight). I stripped it off and continued the set and did 3 more. My buddy stopped filming, and then restarted when he figured out I was still going. ;)

Never deadlifted 585 with no belt....was just pissed off enough that I stripped off the belt and said fuk it! Felt fine.

Later as I was finishing up, some guys were doing farmers walks. I have never done them before so I decided to try. These are 205lbs (handles weigh 25lbs). It is very different. Quite a core workout. The handles have no knurling so I was thinking grip might be a issue.....but it was no big deal. Did not want to push it as I deadlifted heavy earlier so I did two sets and see how I feel tomorrow!

I needed this a lot. Getting ready to go on a extended cut starting after the new year.

Happy new years guys!

Last edited by a moderator:
StrongLyfe

StrongLyfe

Mr. Worxx
Aug 25, 2012
Well I'll be damned, doing 200lb farmers walk after pulling 585 sure must have taken a good bit out of you but you seemed to have more in the tank!

IronInsanity

IronInsanity

TID Board Of Directors
May 3, 2011
Nice. What's your body weight up to now?

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
God dammit... I can do the 585 for 5. Not belt less though...

Happy New Year Mac!

Go Away

Go Away

MuscleHead
Dec 28, 2011
Hell of an effort. Not even close to doing that right now! Good shit.

VIP Member
Nov 3, 2012