Craiving for alcohol on strict diet

Discussion in 'Female Misc' started by mel149, Aug 3, 2015.

1. mel149

mel149 Member

May 19, 2015
    Hello guys just wanted to throw in that 3 years ago before my training I was drinking constantly however when I started training I quit all my bad habits but recently I've been noticing last month that I've been craving a drink and avoided for a month but the craiving wouldn't go away so yesterday I bought myself a drink now my question is will I keep craiving for a drink or is it just a one off thing I want to keep away from this garbage as my diet is very important to me I know this is bad for me too. Any suggestions would really be appreciated. Thanks

2. Mike_RN

Mike_RN Senior Moderators Staff Member

Aug 13, 2013
    I drink Vodka even during contest prep. It's 60-80 calories per serving and as long as you limit yourself to 2-3 drinks once or twice you'll be fine.

1bigun11 and mel149 like this.
  3. mel149

mel149 Member

May 19, 2015
    Cool thanks Mike. Cheers

4. PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance Strength Pimp Staff Member

Feb 27, 2011
    Just to be clear are you saying you are an alcoholic and stopped or you just felt like having a drink. I think we all get like that from time to time.

5. BrotherIron

BrotherIron TID Board Of Directors

Mar 6, 2011
    If you can drink one and stop, you are not an alcoholic... You are a social drinker.

6. FlyingDragon

FlyingDragon VIP Member

Nov 4, 2010
    Vodka will dry u out....

mel149 likes this.
  7. Bro Bundy

Bro Bundy MuscleHead

Nov 1, 2012
    drink shot and stay away from beer

mel149 likes this.
  8. sassy69

sassy69 TID Lady Member

Aug 16, 2011