Members
Latest Member
Ethan7400
What's New?

Any athletes here with Primary AD?

LadySparten

LadySparten

Jul 12, 2015
After many years of being very ill. I was diagnosed with Primary Addison's disease (means my adrenals are damaged and through no fault of my own. Although they are investigating the exact cause it means I got the crappy throw of the dice and my autoimmune system has attacked my adrenal system and now it ceases to function) this April. It's a life threatening illness and has hospitalized me several times from suffering repeated addison adreanal crises till they finally did the right blood test to diagnose it. I am on HydroCortisone and FludroCortisone for life now.

Without going into great detail about it, I wanted to reach out and ask if any of you have an suggestions on reading (this illness is complex and affects everything. Take it easy on me I am new to it), ideas, others that are also athletes that suffer this, additional supplemental ideas, anything.