Members
Latest Member
lk has no balls
What's New?

1st cycle - anavar - questions, advice, etc

letigre

letigre

Sep 24, 2011
I've been reading up on steroids, and I'm pretty sure I want to do a cycle of anavar.

I've been training for over 5 years and my diet is spot on - I like my body, I look cute in a bikini, I just want to look a little harder and more athletic. I've been lifting heavy for years (this year, mostly 1rm's and powerlifting style) and I'm excited about the potential strength gains I will get from anavar too.

Is 2.5mcg a day way too conservative, or should I start with 5mcg?

I was planning to do a big cut anyhow and run ECA for the next 4 - 6 weeks, I know you can do these together (ECA + anavar), but do you think I should just do anavar since its my first cycle and I'd wanna make sure all the results I'm getting are from that and not ECA? What do you think?

I understand that the gear will only support whatever my diet and training is oriented towards, so I figure it might not be bad to just do them together since I'll primarily be looking for sides... but otherwise with a good diet and training protocol, I can expect to get leaner and maintain or gain muscle doing anavar + ECA, right?

Please do not ask for sources - LK

I've done my research and I'm ready to go. I want to keep on my current plan and probably start the anavar in late October or the first week of November.

Thanks.

Last edited by a moderator:
PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
I would suggest you keep researching. There are some major flaws in your post. 5mcg - I think you mean 5MG to begin with. Some of what you said shows a fundamental misunderstanding of Anavar and anabolics in general.

I'd suggest you:
1. Post up an intro thread in new members section
2. Read the rules that can be found in new members section
3. Do not ask for sources again
4. Read in the female forum to see how other woman have successfully used anavar.

Good luck!

Last edited: