Latest Member
Kiddorism
What's New?

What keeps you motivated?

mugzy

mugzy

TID Board Of Directors
Aug 11, 2010
Keeping up the habit of working out every day is tough for most of us. What are some ways you keep yourself motivated to hit the gym on your off-days?

DGAF

DGAF

Sep 5, 2010
Well I have been lifting for over 20 years and for me it is something that I just do everyday, like waking up, I have to do it. I lift 5 days a week with 2 days off and if I dont go to the gym I am lost. So for me it has become a part of my everyday routine, has been that way for many years. My motivation to go when I first started training was the way I felt afterwards and the way it made me look apperancewise.

DGAF

ajdos

Friends Remembered
Sep 8, 2010
Well I have been lifting for over 20 years and for me it is something that I just do everyday, like waking up, I have to do it. I lift 5 days a week with 2 days off and if I dont go to the gym I am lost. So for me it has become a part of my everyday routine, has been that way for many years. My motivation to go when I first started training was the way I felt afterwards and the way it made me look apperancewise.

DGAF

Same here, plus I always think I look crappy and small -so bigorexia takes over.

basskiller

Friends Remembered
Sep 12, 2010
Same here, plus I always think I look crappy and small -so bigorexia takes over.

you are far from ever looking crappy..

I guess I fight to stay motivated at times.. I haven't taken the best care of my body over the past 5 years or so.. Been quite a few serious injuries that have had me a bit depressed.. Things are getting better and looking up. I'm looking to drop drop 40 lbs by the end of the year.. I want to be back to 265lbs ..I carry that well being such a tall guy..

The mirror keeps me motivated these days.. Until I get where I want.. I won't be happy.. Also my daughters

milleniumgirl

milleniumgirl

Sep 12, 2010