Latest Member
Rolanalon
What's New?

Smallest size pin?

two_slug

two_slug

VIP Member
Mar 7, 2012
Oh dear lord, I've never met such a bunch of scared ass little girls.

Grab a fukkin 18ga and pin it. You will never complain about a 23ga again.

I've been pinning for 30+ years and cant not tell you the amount of scar tissue I have. A slin pin wont do it anywhere but the stomach for me.

Hell I pinned with a 25ga last week and had to re-pin in the calf. It just would not go into the delt and cracked the whole time. Then when I tried to punch the plunger it wouldnt budge, not a damn bit. Lol

So I switched pin top and pinned the calf. I can still pin the general areas if I use a 23, like delta, glutes and quads but anything smaller is just difficult. Now pinning calf, pec, bicep or other minor areas, no issues still.

I do use a 27ga when I pin the stomach though, always subQ in that area of course.
Same here. I remember using Redijets with their 1g 1.5 harpoons and don't have fond memories of that. lol At the same time, I don't see the benefit of using a smaller needle if you have to heat your oil first and still spend a minute or two pressing on the plunger. I've been using 22g or 23g for two decades... nice and simple.

two_slug

two_slug

VIP Member
Mar 7, 2012
I’m 50, have over 10yrs of 2-3 shots per week (continuous) 23 gx 1” or even 22g x 1.5” in delts, glutes and quads with no scar tissue. I think some folks underestimate how tough our bodies are. If you don’t rotate sites and favored 1 way too much it might get “gristle-y” when you insert the needle there.

We train with weights, micro tears happen all day long in muscle and it doesn’t mean they develop scars. Why would that same tissue have trouble accommodating a 1-3ml liquid bonus that absorbs in a week? Unless you are extremely prone to scarring (keloids etc.)