Latest Member
Ethan7400
What's New?

FRIED CHICKEN IS AWESOME

macgyver

macgyver

TID Board Of Directors
Nov 24, 2011
I have been doing IF for about 8 months and the only challenge I find is getting in the protein I want at each sitting. Considering I only eat 2 meals a day with a snack sometimes.

I have come upon one of my favorites making homemade chicken nuggets. I eat these 2 sometimes 3 times a week. Never has eating chicken breast been so easy. I can easily knock down 12 sometimes 16 oz of chicken like this (if my son does not steal too many ;) )

2lbs of chicken makes about 3 plates similar to the pic below.

xp7WUzz.jpg

Easy as can be.

I cut chicken breasts in 1/2 horiz and use a needle tenderizer and puncture the hell out of them.
I then cut to nugget size pieces and put in a bath

1-egg
3-5 tbs siriacha
cayanne pepper
1 tsp salt.

I let the chicken hang out in the bath while I do my other prep. I have even refrigerated for a few hours for even more taste.

I then make my breading
I take 1.5 cups flour
1tbs baking powder
2 tsp salt
black pepper (by eye)
Chili powder (by eye)
Black pepper (by eye)

I put this in plastic bag to make coating easier.

I drop 5-7 pieces in, shake bag around a little and repeat until all the nuggets are coated.

I heat canola to 375 and monitor temp as I fry with thermometer (critical). I use peanut from time to time. I go back and fourth as to how big a difference it makes.

Anyway....I drop pieces in hot oil a few at a time and cook batches for approx 3.5 min.

Out of the oil, they get

salt
Cayanne
paprica
chili powder
garlic salt
black pepper

Depending on how much I eat, It accounts for 70-90g protein at one pop. I could eat more and usually have to stop myslef and I will have a yogurt as well or some fruit. But needless to say.

Fried chicken is awesome! :D

MR. BMJ

MR. BMJ

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Sep 21, 2011
Dude, fried anything is awesome! I love fried chicken too:)

CFM

CFM