Members
Latest Member
pbtom
What's New?

NPP. Overall negative experience. What do you guys think

L

liamsmith2796

Apr 20, 2019
I’ve been experimenting with short esters for a few months now. I’ve been using NPP at only 250mg a week mostly for the joint support and some anabolic activity along with 500mg of test prop a week. I’ve noticed that when I run just the test with an AI I don’t have issues with water retention. But, when I run test, NPP, and an AI I look very watery. I didn’t expect NPP to cause water retention and bloating at such a low dose. Anybody else have an experience with this? Thanks!

CFM

CFM

National Breast Implant Awareness Month Squeezer
Mar 18, 2012
I am the same way running Nandrolone. Doesn't matter PP or Deca, I get the puff. You could monitor your sodium and simple crab intake and chart it, figure out your high and low water retention days and work with it. I would time my salt and carbs resulting in my dryer days being on the weekends.

L

liamsmith2796

Apr 20, 2019
I’m thinking of just replacing it entirely with a different compound because I’m not gaining anything except bloat and puff. If I was getting stronger and bigger (compared to just running test by itself) then I would deal with the sides. Maybe EQ or just up my test levels. I do notice that on high sodium and high carb days I get very very puffy but I dry out slightly in just a couple days. So I could either keep the NPP and monitor my sodium and carbs more or I could cut it out and replace it with more test or add EQ.

BrotherIron

BrotherIron

VIP Member
Mar 6, 2011
250 is way past joint support. You could run 1/2 that amount and get joint support and you may also find yourself also not running into the watery look too. I run deca at 100mg/wk and have noticed significant changes in my joints and I'm not retaining much in terms of water. I'm also not on an AI.

Rider

Rider

TID Board Of Directors
Aug 27, 2010