Threads
Members
Latest Member
Kiddorism
What's New?

HCG cycle time

916stang

May 24, 2012
Not sure where the disconnect is but I recently heard you don't run HCG more than 4-6 weeks during a cycle
This is the first time I am hearing this and I know people run HCG much longer than that if not year round. Why am I being told HCG abuse is real and people use HCG far longer than they should. Is this bunk science?

Some things about me
Currently on HRT
Adding in HCG and a little bit of AI
I'm being told to not run HCG more than 6 weeks at the most and take a break from it than hop on HCG again

uphillclimb

uphillclimb

VIP Member
Dec 9, 2011
I'm taking some HCG now while on a cruise dose of a couple things just to stay tight for the summer and I plan on staying on HCG until mid september which (500iu/week) will be about 10 weeks. Don't have the time for a full blast at the moment and I like my boys nice and full.

Also, I'm not a scientist, but I've never heard of 4-6 weeks limits but maybe others can chime in. @Mike_RN what are your thoughts?

DaSarge

DaSarge

VIP Member
Nov 20, 2014
I believe Swale (excelmale.com) recommends staying on HCG year 'round @ 500mcgs. twice/week for guys on TRT.

Mike_RN

Mike_RN

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Aug 13, 2013
There is a diminished return and you can desensitize your HPTA if HCG is abused. I knew Aussies back in the day who used it as a testosterone base (gear was tough to come by there). I don't think 500iu once per week would be enough to cause trouble. By the same token doing 1500iu every 3 days could lead to trouble recovering down the line.

DaSarge

DaSarge

VIP Member
Nov 20, 2014
Good info Mike.
I personally like to run a couple HCG cycles per year.
Can definitely notice the difference when I do them, but don't really feel the need to do it more than that.
Thanks for your input...

DungeonDweller

DungeonDweller

VIP Member
Mar 21, 2017
I personally like to run a couple HCG cycles per year.