Members
Latest Member
small wee

It's broke...so fix it...height vs weight

BrotherIron

BrotherIron

VIP Member
Mar 6, 2011
...if you're over 6 ft tall, why even bother with weight classes under 220?

Exactly, if you're tall... you better pack on the mass to move big numbers.

matthewk04

matthewk04

VIP Member
Jul 21, 2013
well, almost every individual human on planet earth is under six feet tall, except like ~10% of you, and we're all surviving.

as an architect i'm aware that the entire world is designed to be comfortable for someone who is my height. height of a door handle, a kitchen counter, the height of a chair, the depth of the seat, you "belly up" to a bar because a standard bar is 42" high which is the exact height of my navel from the floor... etc etc. my person comfort-privilege is unparalleled and i didn't realize how good it was until i had to start designing for short or tall people, who seem to never be comfortable.

i just think the pride of very tall people is hilarious, because you're not getting anything out of it. unless you're playing high school sports.

I think it's pretty dumb to say it's stupid to take pride in being tall when this whole forum is dedicated around the fact that the people here devote large amounts of time, energy, money-not even mentioning potentionally dangerous drugs-In order to manipulate the dementions of their bodies. Pretty laughable stuff. Maybe a little short guy sour grapes? Lifting weights is more useful for high school sports than most of the guys on here use of for, too...

matthewk04

matthewk04

VIP Member
Jul 21, 2013
But you can't lift yourself taller so I guess it's "stupid". What's the difference in the pride in being tall and the pride in being muscular or vascular either way your taking pride in your physical make up.

HGH

HGH

MuscleHead
Jan 11, 2013