Members
Latest Member
Rolanalon
What's New?

Craiving for alcohol on strict diet

M

mel149

May 19, 2015
Hello guys just wanted to throw in that 3 years ago before my training I was drinking constantly however when I started training I quit all my bad habits but recently I've been noticing last month that I've been craving a drink and avoided for a month but the craiving wouldn't go away so yesterday I bought myself a drink now my question is will I keep craiving for a drink or is it just a one off thing I want to keep away from this garbage as my diet is very important to me I know this is bad for me too. Any suggestions would really be appreciated. Thanks

Mike_RN

Mike_RN

Senior Moderators
Staff Member
Aug 13, 2013
I drink Vodka even during contest prep. It's 60-80 calories per serving and as long as you limit yourself to 2-3 drinks once or twice you'll be fine.

M

mel149

May 19, 2015
I drink Vodka even during contest prep. It's 60-80 calories per serving and as long as you limit yourself to 2-3 drinks once or twice you'll be fine.
Cool thanks Mike. Cheers

PillarofBalance

PillarofBalance

Strength Pimp
Feb 27, 2011
Just to be clear are you saying you are an alcoholic and stopped or you just felt like having a drink. I think we all get like that from time to time.

BrotherIron

BrotherIron

VIP Member
Mar 6, 2011
Just to be clear are you saying you are an alcoholic and stopped or you just felt like having a drink. I think we all get like that from time to time.

If you can drink one and stop, you are not an alcoholic... You are a social drinker.

sassy69

sassy69

TID Lady Member
Aug 16, 2011